Reviews

Reviews

 
 

Check out our reviews on Wedding Wire.

Read all of our wedding reviews on our McCreery House Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19
 

Facebook Reviews

 
Loading post by Rina Jean
Loading post by Natasha
Loading post by Patti

10-7-17 was the greatest day of my life. I married my best friend at the McCreery House! Planning a wedding is not easy,...

Posted by Victoria Delahay on Sunday, October 8, 2017
Loading post by Kimberly
Loading post by David
Loading post by Cindy
Loading post by Courtney
Loading post by Kelli.
Loading post by Tiffany.
Loading post by Laura.
Loading post by Leah

Google My Business Reviews

Lowland Hum

Lowland Hum 

March 26, 2018

Julie welcomed us into the charming, historic McCreery House in the afternoon of our stay. She is warm, caring and genuine. She gave us a quick but thorough tour of the house and showed us how to let ourselves in. The McCreery House is often used for weddings and events, but is also a bed and breakfast when not being used for events. The interior is filled with stunning wooden built-ins and detailing that are original to the house. The foyer still has original custom tiling featuring a colorful tiled monogram of the architect’s initials. Julie wants for her guests to feel free and comfortable to roam and make full use of the whole house. It is refreshing. We didn’t get to spend much time in the house as we had business in nearby Fort Collins all day, but we felt so welcome just the same. Our room was on the upper floor of the house and lacked nothing in comfort. The whole house is decorated with a charming garden feel. Our king sized bed and its linens was exceedingly comfortable and we enjoyed a nice long night of deep sleep. At breakfast in the morning we enjoyed the company of two other guests at the dining room table while we devoured gluten free pancakes (kindly made according to the dietary needs of the other guests), bacon, cage free scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt. Coffee and tea where available on a buffet in the dining room and pitchers of water and orange juice were at the center of the table, along with adorable antique silver dishes for butter and syrup. We ate on fine china. Julie is the perfect host and made everything feel relaxed and yet special. I can only imagine what it would be like to have a wedding or special event hosted at her wonderful home, with its gorgeous back yard and patio (that doubles as a dance floor). As an innkeeper, she is wonderful, and I am sure as an event host, she is equally hospitable and detail oriented. I highly recommend The McCreery House for your next stay in the Fort Collins/Loveland area and events space needs!

Kelli Colburn

Kelli Colburn 

February 26, 2018

Not only do I LOVE this beautiful venue, I ADORE Julie, owner/host! I cannot say enough praise for Julie and the venue itself! I have had two events at the McCreery House within the last year, and both events were amazing! My only wish is that this venue and Julie were around when my husband and I got married! The McCreery House is my go to venue for any party or event that comes my way. Seriously, check it out, you will not be disappointed!

Laura McDermott

Laura McDermott 

Aug 9, 2017

I visited mccreery to discuss it as a wedding venue option. And it is so beautiful, the owner is very knowledge about the history of the house. It's also a bed and breakfast with 3 beautiful rooms decorated with antique furniture. I look forward to using this place in the future!

lacey clay

lacey clay 

July 10, 2017

We recently visited the McCreery House as a potential wedding venue. The home is gorgeous and all the origional architecture and antique touches are beyond charming. The backyard/garden area is magical! Julie is a wonderful hostess, she doesn't try to sell you, she let's the property speak for itself! She's also incredibly knowledgeable and offered lots of helpful advice and tips for wedding planning in general. The B&B rooms for rent are all very clean and inviting and the rates were very reasonable! We are definitely considering the McCreery House for our wedding/reception and would definitely recommend it to others!

Andy Vowell

Andy Vowell 

February 12, 2017

Had a great time. The amenities were wonderful, the bed was cozy, and the house was spectacular!

Karen Moxcey

Karen Moxcey 

September 6, 2016

It's a beautiful venue for a wedding.

You can find more reviews on The Knot.

Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

 

Connect With Us

  Send a message using the Contact Us form
 

Julie Marsh, McCreery House Owner
Julie Marsh, Owner

  970-278-1848
970-310-7383
  746 N. Washington Ave
Loveland, CO 80537
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
 
TheKnot.com
 

Select the image above to read reviews about us on Wedding Wire.

wss

The McCreery House Reviews
 
WeddingWire The McCreery House Reviews, Best Wedding Venues in Denver - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 

As Seen on The Knot